Stitch Workshop- Week 1.

I was really looking forward to today, free hand embroidery has been one of my favourite methods of surface decoration. I learnt a lot about the machines which surprised me as I’ve always been quite confident with the sewing machines and thought I already knew the lot.

Different Threads on the Bobbin
I’ve never used different threads on the bobbin and this was really eye opening to me. It completely changes the stitches and gives them a whole new texture and dimension. I really look forward to experimenting with these threads and bringing them into my work.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/8d5/77552902/files/2014/12/img_4802.jpg

Also I’ve always just stitched with standard dress making threads and the embroidery threads really so make a massive different to the finish. It looks a lot more glossy and eye catching.

Leave a Reply

