Collage 2

IMG_4574.JPG

In small groups we created out own collages. It gave us the chance to play with mixed media and textures. As a group we decided to try and create textures and shapes which we could take in stitch tomorrow. This made us all very experimental with the composition of the piece as we tried to juxtapose different materials and lines. We also stuck to a colour palette which made the individual pieces sit together harmoniously.

IMG_4573.JPG

IMG_4576.JPG

IMG_4575.JPG

We then drew out from the collages and this allowed me to realise which aspects of the collage really caught my attention.

IMG_1975.JPG

IMG_1977.JPG

IMG_1976.JPG

The textures created my ripping different materials were most intriguing to me due to the contrast between the soft fraying edges and the hard fold lines in other aspects. I feel that I can take this into stitch tomorrow and I can experiment with the different threads I used last week to create the different edges.

Leave a Reply

