Stitch Workshop- Dissolvable

Today was a session on Dissolvable fabric. In the past I have struggled with dissolvable as it easily tears and fall apart. After watching Maggie’s tutorial I realised that it is much easier to go slower and to double up the fabric so if a whole forms there is another layer. I took the inspiration for this design from the ceiling designs in Llandaff cathedral. I was very pleased with the outcome as it stayed together well. However next time I would like to have more gaps and a more delicate feel. I think I was so concerned with the piece staying together that I missed the chance to create a highly delicate sample.  /home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/8d5/77552902/files/2014/12/img_4798.jpg

Leave a Reply

