Hand Embroidery

Over the four weeks in stitch workshop we had extra work to learn some hand embroidery stitches. I already knew some basic ones but learning the more decorative stitches were really interesting. I found the hand stitching very therapeutic. I like the idea of spending the extra time on a hand stitched piece and I feel it creates a different feel.

CCI05062015_20I personally found the more floral stitches really beautiful and delicate. I feel that these could enhance my samples. I like the stitches with the combined colours due to the complex look they hold. I would like to continue using these stitches throughout my work as it shows a level of craftsmanship different to machine stitching.

Leave a Reply

