Silvia Muzzarelli

Muzzarelli is an Italian textile artist who mainly teaches workshops. This particular collection is a collage of quilting, applique and embroidery. I feel that this technique could develop my samples to express all the hidden details of the city.

Also I have recently used the felting machine and I think a background created by felting would give a textured base and could really enhance a piece. Using the quilting and applique would give a piece dimension. Therefore I feel using Muzzarelli as inspiration would really enhance my 2D embroidery samples.

@Peopleinthecity_particolare1 love in the city @Peopleinthecity_particolare2

Leave a Reply

