Term 3- Brief

Today was a welcome back and briefing for this term. I’m really excited to be doing a digital module, I have used adobe briefly in the past but I really need to broaden my skills. Lucy’s lecture about her work made me really realise the importance of digital design in industry. It was really interesting to learn about Lucy’s experience and her business. I look forward to developing my skills through this digital module.

The deliverables seem very achievable but I would really like to push myself and achieve as much as possible. Lucy stressed the fact that as a designer we don’t always make work that we personally like but work that is tailored to the brief. Therefore I have selected the ‘Scanned Memory’ brief as I usually work very geometrically and I would like to push myself to work out of my comfort zone. I will be designing more feminine and delicate designs.

Leave a Reply

