Digital Workshop

In the morning we had a quick tutorial on photoshopping the face. It was a good morning and it was a great insight into the tools the industry uses. However I wasn’t really interesting me and I understood the importance of it but personally isn’t something I would chose to pursue. In the afternoon we developed onto Vector drawing which is a style used geometric, lines, paths etc. I began with a photo and by adding layers and drawing around features of the face I would create areas to fill with colour. I struggled with these tools however I did learn many new tools I could progress.Β 37 Emma SmithThis is the initial starting of a vector piece and even though I am very disappointed in its sloppy style I would like to progress it further. I was very interested in the pipet tool we were taught about and feel this could be very useful when selecting colours.

Leave a Reply

