Digital Stitch Workshop

Today we had our first digital stitch workshop with Maggie. We will be doing more of this next year however it was a great introduction. I was really impressed with the program and as soon as I got used to the controls I used some simple controls to create a detailed piece.

CCI05062015_11

I was really pleased with the outcome of my sample and the exact detailing that the machine can do. It is quite a long process so anything with more detailing, fill or colours would take longer. I would like to develop this skill further as I feel that it is a really professional skill.

Leave a Reply

