Laser Cutting

I was really looking forward to laser cutting and learning how to set up a for it. I took the inspiration from the paint lines on one of my print designs. I understand that with laser cutting the lines can’t be toughing otherwise the outline will cut out and you wont be any detail. Steve was explaining that you can get fabric laser cut and I really would like to try a repeat print laser cut in the next project. I could possibly combine digital or screen printing with laser cutting.

Steve suggested using two laser cuts as I could layer the shape within each other. I really enjoyed using the laser cutting and would like to use it more in future projects.
lacercutting

Leave a Reply

