Rajasthan 13th-27th Nov

This trip would have been my first time in Asia. I was ready for the cultural experience even though I didn’t know what to expect. I think I was slightly over prepared. When we first arrived in Delhi I was first aware of the hectic feel to the city. The driving first caught my attention. There were lanes but no one used them. Even though it was hectic it seemed to flow and everyone was aware of one other.

I had recently visited the V&A’s exhibition on the Fabrics of India. I noticed at the exhibition a lot of the work was produced in Rajasthan. I was really excited to see the processes and the products. However  was also very excited to learn about the history and see the sights.

 

Leave a Reply

