Combining Weave and Stitch

IMG_3508

I have combined the stitch sample I created with some of the simple weaving techniques. The fringing detail adds a new texture to the weaves. It also allows me to create detailed patterns to combine in with my weaves. I feel that this weave is pretty effective but needs tidying up.I didn’t weave behind the stitch sample, this made is difficult to create the top band of weaving. I really like the double layer of tassels as it adds another layer of texture, inspired by Kelly Christine. I feel that I now need to decide on a set colour scheme for my weaves.

Leave a Reply

