Final Ideas

final weave

This is a possible final outcome for this project. I would like to create a larger loom to create a larger wall hanging. I will combine many aspects of my experimenting in this final piece. The centre panel will be stitched on an digital machine to create a detailed islamic pattern. I will add fringing to the design to add more texture. I feel that this technique was particularly successful in one of my previous experiments. I will also bring in simple berber pattern to add detailing to the edges. The lager woven pieces will be mixtures of wool and leather to represent the important leather trade in Morocco.

Leave a Reply

