Pecha Kucha

Screen Shot 2016-02-10 at 15.47.11

 

Todays Pecha Kucha went well. Im getting used to the format now and can really see the the benefit of presenting this way. I can get pretty nervous when pubic speaking and the Pecha Kucha allows me to stay precise and stops me from nervously rambling.

The main feedback I got back was to include some colour in my designs and really push my colour scheme. I think adding colour to my designs will really allow to visualise the outcomes better and play around will possible combinations. I think I will add colour to previous designs with illustrator or by hand with watercolours.

I have a set colour scheme inspired by naturally occurring colours from morocco. I would like to possibly dye some yarns so I can create specific colours rather than store bought yarns.

Leave a Reply

