Welcome Back

We are now back in Subject. After todays briefing we have chance to reflect on our work from before Field. I have decided not to adjust my hypothetical brief, this is because I wrote the brief with the intention to develop my skills in printing and to create a collection with a calming and simple feel.

My two field modules were cultural experiences with trips to India and Morocco. I learnt a lot about material culture in Morocco and processes of traditional printing in India. I am currently still working to develop this two projects so I would like subject to be separate from these. The calm an easy to live with feel collection will be a contrast to the India and Morocco work and will expand my designing skills/range.

We also had a task on colour mixing. I found the task really helpful for me to understand colour theory better in relation to creating a colour palette. I would like to develop my colour palette further as I feel the colour chips I had put on my colour board are too board. I will do some colour mixing in my drawing book and then develop designs from this.

Leave a Reply

