Term 3

This term is mainly about developing work and the buddy system. I have a lot of work to do on my Rajasthan and Morocco module. I received my feedback for my work and I was really pleased with it. The issues that were highlighted in about my collection had already been discussed with Sally in our presentations. Therefore nothing came as a surprise. I want to experiment with backgrounds more and upon reflection I wanted my collection to be more tactile however I feel that some of my prints are quite flat. I would like to develop some of prints by creating textured backgrounds/ different printing techniques and adding stitch. I would also like to possibly use different materials as I ran out of time at the end of last term.

I need to put a lot of effort into my field modules to finish them off. I was disappointed with my Morocco feedback therefore I feel I need to go through all of my work and pick it apart to see how I can develop or change my work.

Leave a Reply

