Screen Printing

Over the past three days I have spent all my time in the print studio. I have worked through all the processes of screen printing.I feel like this year I have developed much further in terms of screen printing. Over these last couple of days I have started to notice smaller details in my prints and understand more ways to make the standard of my prints more professional. I really enjoyed screen printing and I have decided that this is what I will be mainly doing for my final collection next year. After speaking to some of the 3rd year students they told me to ‘stick to what I enjoy’ and screen printing is that. I would also like to research more into other printing techniques such as block, Lino and mono printing.

I would also like to practice printing repeat prints. I feel that I need to practice more with registry marks etc.

Leave a Reply

