Moodboards

img_5219

I decided to print my final layouts out. I wanted to see them all together and see which images stood out from a distance. They look really flat and its made it very clear to me that I want to do them by hand to add some texture and depth. I feel that a flat and digitally formed mood board doesn’t emulate the hand crafted feel that I want the cards to have. I think I also want to bring in some fabrics, yarns and hand drawn aspects into the boards. Even though they have some of my own photography I feel like the boards are very impersonal. This is something I want to experiment with more.

Leave a Reply

