Colour Palette

colour-ideasWhen collating images for my moodboards, I found this particular photograph really inspiring. I liked the eye catching contrast of colours and how bold and courageous they are.  When researching on WGSN I found that an upcoming trend incorporated sophisticated urban colours with bright accents. I want to use bolder colours in this project as I feel that it will create eye catching patterns that will suit the target market and the upcoming trends.

Currently, I have opened the image in photoshop and I’m playing around with colour swatches. I enjoy the strong choice of colours and Im particularly liking the look of contrasting the pinks with the yellow and blues. I need to further experiment with this but  I would like to finish it soon so I can begin to work in the colour palette.

Leave a Reply

