Design Development: Preparing a Screen

screen-shot-2017-03-02-at-15-34-32

Today I have developed my designs for a screen. I want to practice with colour separation and due to the collection being bold and bright colours I feel that it is needed. The last prints I tried had were two-colours and I want to push this and now have up to four colours. The four colour print is purely a pattern and could work as a co-ordinate. I also scaled down the print and combined it with illustrations to merge the patterns with the architecture. I find that because the motifs are hand drawn and then scanned in they still have some texture to them. However, I feel the designs so far are quite flat and I look forward to seeing how they develop through the printing process.

Leave a Reply

