Design Development #

Screen Shot 2017-03-24 at 16.41.20

After yesterdays tutorial I wanted to get started on the sub collections I had decided upon. I started playing around with the shapes of one of the buildings and it quickly developed into an array of layouts. I wanted to experiment with borders and all overs and it was interesting to see what shapes developed when reflecting and mirroring the shape. I thought that the second design was the most successful and I want to experiment more with block shapes and combining in other patterns with the buildings. I feel that I need to experiment with the thickness of the lines as they are all pretty similar throughout these designs and also experiment with scale more. When designing I need to take into consideration that the design will then be developed forΒ screen printing and I need to work within the confinements of this.

Leave a Reply

