Constructing the Plinth and Exhibition Space

Today I was very fortunate to get some help to put up the rails and make the plinth. I wanted an unusual plinth size as I wanted to emulate the ideal of everything being low and being seated on the floor. Due to the cushions being relatively large I went with a plinth of 90cm X 150cm. I was undecided on how high to put my rails but when I finish my larger pieces next week I can lower the rail if needed. I have also painted a piece of doweling to put in the bottom of my hangings to weight them down. I feel it will help them hang straight and since I am next to the door it will stop them from swaying about too much. ย Above the designs will be a canvas that will be used to show how the work could be mounted and used as wall decor.

Leave a Reply

