Finished Collection

IMG_7681

Today I finished all of the collection. There were some points in the past couple of weeks that I didn’t think I would see this day. I feel that I have a variety of motifs, layouts and repeats. I was going to overlock the samples but I feel that the overlocking may look harsh on the bright colours. I am going to magic tape the designs and either cut them with a rotary knife or pinking shears. Overall, I am pleased with my collection, I look forward to trimming them all.

This morning I also took the large design to cyncoed and heat pressed it. Its come out really well so tonight I am going to wash it out. I think the best option for me is to do this at home so I can keep it clean. Unfortunately, some of the Devore designs that I wanted to include in my collection didn’t come out very well. So the only devore in my work will be the hanging, this is disappointing but I have learnt to except that this is how printing goes sometimes.

Leave a Reply

